You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling Community Developers - Let's Polish The Steemit.com Mothership!

in #condenser7 years ago

Great suggestions. Many of them seem like fairly easy coding tasks. I may even pickup one of those PRs myself. Though I suspect the lions share of the first one is getting the environment up and running locally; I have not looked at the setup but that is a chunk of work in most projects.

I have just started considering some of my own Steem based projects, hopefully one or the other ideas gather enough steam to get off the ground. :-D

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

Sort:  

Yeah, that would be awesome! You are correct, getting condenser up and running is probably a large part of the effort :) I've done it quite a few times myself now though - basically just following the GitHub instructions. I have it down to a science and can get a fresh instance up and running in about 20 min now.

Cool, well I will have to put getting the environment up and running on my list to get done soon. Then I can start looking at these things.

I think I will put up a ticket for the lack of OG tags on profile pages, so sharing a link to your blog will produce more compelling previews on social media.

Screen Shot 2017-08-16 at 11.09.31 AM.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35