My latest project on Steemit - Ladies of Asia

in #comunity6 years ago (edited)

HOW IT ALL STARTED


A while ago I wanted to start a project on Steemit, creating something from scratch to see how far I can take it. I thought about a lot of things that I could do in theory... then remembered I can't sing, I can't draw, I can't dance, I can hold a camera and press the shutter button but can hardly call myself a photographer. I don't know how to code, don't know anything about blockchain and cryptocurrency other than how to spell those two words. I don't do gaming (is that how you say it?) and I would bore you guys to death if I talked in front of the camera for half an hour - in fact I'd probably die of boredom myself first. So, pretty useless I'd say.

HOW IT ALL DEVELOPED


I thought about the friends that I've met on Steemit, the diversity across the community, how we're all connected virtually via the platform, and how could we get to know one another better? Then I had this idea about getting a few girls together to talk about our own countries, and compare things to see how it can differ across borders. The initial idea was to do a vlog every week, but technologically and logistically this proved too difficult, so we decided to go with photos instead. I bounced this idea off with a few of the girls and luckily they were all very interested. Where I personally didn't have contacts in some countries, the others helped to bring them on board, and eventually we ended up with 8 girls. The Ladies of Asia was born.


THE TEAM


loa.jpg

The team includes, clockwise from twelve o'clock @wanderlass from Philippines, @mrspointm from China, @elizacheng from Malaysia, @travelgirl from Australia, @kawaiipower from Japan, @nanosesame from Hong Kong, myself @livinguktaiwan from Taiwan, and @jrvacation from Singapore.

THE LAUNCH


After a month of preparation, we finally posted our first post yesterday. So now its starting to become a reality. I'm so excited!!!! Going forward, each week we plan to post one topic and see how it differs across the region. The format will probably be quite similar to our self introduction post, and the topic could relate to day to day stuff, girlie stuff, guys stuff or even stuff that's happening around the world (hint! hint!). We've got a list of topics ready so make sure you follow @ladiesofasia to find out what we've got in store for you. Who knows? It might come in handy if you're travelling around the region!

I'm really glad I have the support of the girls for this project and hope we can make this a successful collaboration. More importantly I hope that together we can promote harmony and connectedness on Steemit and encourage more people to get together to do more collaboration and grow Steemit. See you around!!

By the way, do you like our banner at the top of the post? All the drawings for the account was designed by @nanosesame, I think its ultra clever how she's incorporated each of us in it. Thanks girl!!!

Sort:  

Thats awesome! Looking forward to that.

Thanks for your support!!

Whoa, make way for the ladies!

Watch out!!! We've landed!!! 😊

Thanks for the invitation! It's a cool idea and project. It's totally cool to see the same thing but some can be so different in different countries. We get to learn more about different countries too. 💗💟💞😘

Hopefully we'll all learn something as well !!!

I am sure we will learn something in every topic... 😉😎

This is really a cool project! Wish you ladies best of luck and can’t wait to read your different stories. Too bad I’m not living in Asia now, but feel free to ask me for photos if you need any. :) Oh I want to add that despite all the “you can’t dos”, you and your posts are just awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85