Whilst I am in the final stages of implementing my 2 monitor setup...

in #computers6 years ago

It probably will be Sunday, if not Wednesday's stream before it's fully implemented, depending on when the HDMI cable arrives, as I had to order a cable specifically because I didn't have one of the correct length. Of course, the converters will arrive sooner (although I'll most likely need only one) so I can at least insert it into my graphic card's DVI port to be ready for the HDMI cable!

Of course that said, it's now occurred to me that I could use a HDMI/DisplayPort adaptor instead (I have DisplayPort, HDMI, and DVI connectors on my card) which would probably be a better idea! Still, I need the DVI adaptors anyway, and there's going to be the same delay with ordering the 2.5M HDMI cable anyway, so little has changed overall.

Y'know what... sod it, I'll pay the few quid extra (I was trying to bring costs down to save up for other important hardware) and get it here tomorrow instead!

Edit: Ironically, because of some discount voucher, the (3M) HDMI cable is actually free... can't really complain about that, heh. Even if it transpires that I get charged for it, it'll still be no more than 3-4 quid, so it's still alright.

Sort:  

@stormkeepergu, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!
Enjoy some !popcorn courtesy of @nextgencrypto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83