CompTIA A+ tests

in #computers6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys and gals! I'm just curious as to if any of you have taken the CompTIA A+ certification tests in the past few years. If you have what was your experience like as well as what were some of the resources you used to help you out?

Currently I am scheduled to take the A+ 220-901 on February 20th and am a bit nervous. I think I will be alright but there is always that little bit of doubt that I have as to whether or not I have enough knowledge to pass the test. I have worked in retail for the past 18 years with a good many of those years dedicated to computer sales. I build my own stuff and know tons about the workings but some things such as networking are kicking my butt when it comes to memorizing things like the ports and what they do. I have been using Professor Messer's videos and website as a source as well as the things that Mike Myers released, including his CompTIA A+ Certification book and countless practice tests. I average anywhere from 85 to 95 on most of the practice tests around the net. I think the hardware side of things I may be alright on. I feel the hardest of the two tests will be the 220-902 test that is more software focused but I still have months of studying before I take that test. I kind of have to since that test series will be decommissioned on July 31st.

What do you guys think?

Woosah...woosah.!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84