You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1982 GOTO 2017

in #computers7 years ago

I remember not being able to get to grips with Pascal at all: it completely baffled me! A few years later I got Turbo Pascal for the PC and it all clicked into place, but the Spectrum one defeated me. :(

I never wrote anything as sophisticated as a disassembler, but I did write a large, multi-function drawing program that piece-by-piece I gradually converted to machine code. Ah, that was fun!

Sort:  

I introduced Turbo Pascal to Optimal Software where I worked at the time (can't remember if that was before you joined up). Before that we were using a really crappy version of basic on the Husky Hunters. So did you discover Turbo Pascal before or after you joined O.S.?

After - I'd never even used a PC before I joined Optimal! I remember you teaching me the fundamentals of Pascal: before that, I'd never been able to grasp it - so I have you to thank!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77