How often should you reboot ?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #computers8 years ago

I often wonder if I reboot my computer too much or not enough, I must admit for some reason rebooting really bothers me. I make myself do it from time to time but I never enjoy it.

So, how often do you reboot your computer ?

Sort:  

ooooo, a mac... It's been ages since I used a mac.

It looks like you have made a good start :)

agree, old macs on motorola chips was 100 times better. Anyway, for terminal (managing servers) and unity3d and some other programs Mac is sufficient. ;)

Usually when it starts to slow down. If I have a bunch of stuff running in the background, my comp gets really slow (it's old like me). Then I know it's time for a reboot.

Yeah, I had to reboot that one last year due to HDD failure. I think it was up almost 3 years until that happened..

I'm hoping I don't have to reboot it this year, it's too stressful for me :)

I think your sense of humor may match mine for wryness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48