If you had $700 to spend on a laptop what would you buy? (Preferably looking for something with a sturdy design)

in #computers8 years ago (edited)


Not much else to it than that, I'm going to be in the market for a new laptop coming up here and I'm pretty friggin clueless about everything nowadays most of my laptops have been hand me downs along with a random chromebook that broke. I've had problems with hinges on almost all of them and it's really frustrating.

Do they actually make any laptops with decent hinges that don't break over time? Also looking for something that doesn't get super hot.

Sort:  

The Lenovo ThinkPads are pretty sturdy with good hinges. They have always been virtually unbreakable if you think about the old IBM laptops. I have the E530 and love it.

Hmmm, okay good to know, I'm using a lenovo g530 right now, but thinkpad is sort of a different line, right? This is basically a higher end economy model that's older, I think 2011, it's still actually pretty fast so that's nice but it's getting really close to coming off its hinges :/.

Yes the ThinkPad is the business range. But looking at yours, since 2011 is not bad for a laptop :)

Yeah other than the damn hinges lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47