You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: His and Hers Thinkpad Laptops - Everything A Creative Couple Needs in the Digital Age

in #computers7 years ago

My dad has been thinking about getting a laptop. He put me in charge of finding one for him and I've been considering buying him something like what you or your your wife have here. He's not a "computer person", and he's open to anything in his budget. I'm really leaning towards a used model, like one of these, personally.

Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Oh, cool! If he wants portability go with a Thinkpad X220, they're small and cheap. If he needs a slightly larger screen for vision purposes the T420 is the way to go.

This guide is maintained by an obsessive hobbyist but it's got lots of good info:

http://ktgee.net/post/49423737148/thinkpad-guide

You can see these things command great loyalty from their fans!

Thank you for the link! Obsessive hobbyists are excellent sources of good information for sure.

It's funny how I can get all worked up over a well-built computer but if you show me a fancy new sports car, I'm like, "meh..."

Hey, the world needs every kind of person. There's no shame in being yourself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41