Going To Clean Install Windows 10 (Update - Gonna Be Absent A Day or So)

in #computers6 years ago

My laptop has been acting weird for a while. Its processors are not optimised because I think it was upgraded to Windows 10, but never had a clean install. It's slow, and is difficult at times lol Besides, recorded gameplay from here isn't the best, PlaysTV stopped working, quality through the Xbox app game bar isn't superb, and for some reason Memory and Disk are always close to 100%. This laptop is supposed to have 8GB of Ram, and it's not all being used, as though it doesn't see the ram. It needs a refresher.

To prepare for this, I took note of all my extentions, bookmarks, programs on the taskbar and destop, I did a backup of my Downlods, Pictures, Videos, Documents, etc.

So now it's ready for a clean install, meaning hours of fun, I mean boredom, while I wait for it to be done and then I have to reconfigure everything. Set my background, set my colour, profile pic, bookmarks, chrome as my default browser (and I almost wrote Bowser, sure). You get the idea. I even took screenshots of MSI AfterBurner settings and of my Services. I'm hoping that a clean install will fix the issues.

That being said, I know it will help and if it does not fix my gameplay issue, then I have something else I can do, bu I'll need to save up for it first, since it'll require an external hard drive for the Xbox.

Anyway, I don't know how many hours this will take and I don't know when I'll be back on Steemit for that matter. I'm guessing a day or two at most, but you never know with these things. There's lots I want to share in the coming days with you all. I'll be back, don't worry, but if I seem "absent" for a bit longer than I usually am, then don't worry, I'm just clean installing. I only go on Steemit on one computer, but if it does take much longer, then I can always use my keys on another computer, but I prefer to keep things concise when it comes to these things. Anyway, I jsut wanted to keep you all informed ;)

Wish me luck...and patience :p

pexels-photo-577585.jpeg

Sort:  

That's why I use Mac but windows 10 has improved a lot.

I have a Mac downstairs, but I don't game on it since my games aren't compatible with Mac. It doesn't connect to the Internet either, not since a while. It was part of a recall and some part of it got changed (for free, mind you). So I use it to work offline.

I'm doing a systems scan with Adaware Antivirus first. I'll probably select Keep My Files, but I've backed them up just in case something goes wrong. I know all the apps I'll have to reinstall too, so that helps. It just takes a while. I found a good step-by-step guide to help me through the process. Once Adaware's done, I'll make my selections and it'll be a waiting game from there for a good few hours.

Hi Passing by And Upvoted you :) !
:
“Don't argue with a smart person. He won't drag you up to his level.” ====> Ljupka Cvetanova

hehehe Thanks for dropping by ;) And for the wisdom.

I'd say go back to windows 7, I let my pc update to 10 a few months ago and it messed everything up, all my music project files were gone.

Wow, that's extreme. It didn't erase anything for me. So far the reinstall has gone well. Still need to do a bunch of tests with the xbox app and some games.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67