I think I just cracked the Digital DEC PC build overheating issue, however.....

in #computers4 years ago

...the fan is just too noisy. Ope

Yes, I had the fans (one intake and one 3.5" bay exhaust) both on the 3.3v rail 🤦🏻‍♂️and while it worked better... I swapped in my 8000 RPM server fan. This worked MUCH BETTER.. problem though is server fans tend to be super ultra mega extreme huge hyper loud and annoying. So now I've traded one problem for another... Oh well, guess it's time to order a potentiometer off Amazon and make it so I can manually tune it when I'm letting it idle and turn it on full blast during video games.

Having said that, below is a pin diagram for the Mistel Vision MX650 fanless model for the peripheral/sata/ide connectors.. I think I had too much fun with this
0131212140.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67