Memorys Of Retro Tape Cassette Games.

in #computer7 years ago (edited)

Hello retro game lovers, I just wanted to spark off a few memory's for anyone reading who remembers the tape cassette games.

Me and my younger brother use to 1 per week from the local games store, There were so many to pick from and no internet to review them, it was a bit of a lucky dip. Some of the one's i most remember were Ghost and Ghouls, Bubble Bobble Boulder Dash and many others by my personal favorite was Winter Games. I still get a little feeling of joy just looking at theses photos today and remembering back. One weekend our tape deck broke and We really wanted to be gaming so I managed to get hold of a c16 tape deck and hack the wire lol.
Good Times. We had a commodore 64. I hope of afe of you remember the tape games :)
c64.jpeg

c642.jpg

What games did you play?

I don't miss this bit.lol

Sort:  

Never heard of tape cassette games before what system do you use for them ?

Not many people use them anymore. I use them on a commodore 64. :) Thanks for looking.

Spend more time, i suggest @bilalhaider this is my profile link visit and upvote :)

I like it very much , wonderful and amazing post @bilalhaider vote up and follow me maybe

liked it , do you do this kind of posts daily ?? @bilalhaider

some days yes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87