Google the all conquering hero

in #computer6 years ago

google pics.png
Yesterday afternoon, a colleague of mine who had resumed late as a result of an official assignment he had to see through.
He love to spend time with his desktop checking official mails and relying those that require urgent response.
He is in charge of eBusiness in the organization where I work, so this was a familiar routine.

But he was moving the mouse awkwardly and seemingly overwhelmed, he asked me if I saw someone using his system,
none that I'm aware of I replied. He called me to come over to his desk, Behold his desktop's user interface was inverted--I haven't seen this before, and neither was he.

Jokingly, another colleague said: he was that inverted his desktop in response to his apparent disloyalty. He's always full of humor, that much we know.

I only had to twist one , what if I twist both arms? then your desktop will just hang overhead he said why he smiled.

I tried to restore the system back to normalcy, using trial and error. I clicked a few icons yet no much luck. He had to use my system to access his mail.

It was already time to close for the day. I told him i had to leave i will try again tomorrow.

The next morning, I was reading a memo when he asked if I had found a solution , I told him when I have problem like that I just ask the all knowing google--no problem is new, someone has been in that same position before and must have gone to google for solution i stressed.

I quickly made the query, typing the following statement : "My Desktop is showing upside down."

With the speed of light, there was a solution. As predicted, there were ample case of people asking similar question.

Imagine the solution: "ctr alt down arrow".

Quite easy.

Yes! he exclaimed . Feeling relief, he gave me a good handshake.

Lesson learned.
Google is a very powerful internet technology--It is often overlooked but if turned to in time of impasse, it won't disappoint. It is the all conquering hero.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70