Building my Dream PC at 12 with SBD update 1

in #computer7 years ago

So in a previous post I wrote about my plan to build my dream gaming computer using only SBD.

I would like to update that I have already been able to order my Case, and this is the one I decided on.

MBL_5_RGB_14.jpg

My dad ordered it for me off of Newegg.com and it has already arrived so Phase 1 complete. Thank you to everyone that upvoted me in my pursuit to build my computer, extra special thanks to @Matt-A for all your help.

My dad has donated to me a Crosshair V Formula Z motherboard by ASUS ROG Republic of Gamers AM3+

14113448703l.JPG

as well as an AMD FX 8320 8-Core Processor !

res_7304776b5ece3aacbbecc5df000dd32b_full.jpg

He also is giving me 32GB of G.Skill Trident X ram !

GSkill 2666C11 04.JPG

I still need to buy a good Video Card and they are really expensive , also a really good Power Supply.

I will keep you updated on the progress as it happens. Thanks for all you help.

Sort:  

Hey Al! When are you going to order your other parts.

As soon as he saves up some more SBD

I donated some awesome stuff to him, now he has to get the rest himself, however he did get his case in

Yea me and my dad is going to build mine I picked out all my parts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35