4 Advantages of Managed IT over In-House IT

in #computer6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: 4 Advantages of Managed IT over In-House IT


I have moved all my posts to the Hive blockchain.
You can now find all of them at https://hive.blog/@joebrochin

Hope to see you there!

Sort:  

Great idea offering services via steemit! ^~^ good luck @joebrochin!

Yeah, I mean if someone needs them, I offer them, but wanted to share the advantages overall of outsourcing versus in house.

Congratulations @joebrochin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

In today's age, location should be irrelevant, so I'm for managed IT. We should get ready for the next cycle though, when computers will start to diagnose and repair themselves.

We are close to being there with the exception of hardware. Software today sort of already has self-healing features.

Close, but not yet fully. What do you think is more likely to happen with hardware? Move most of it in clouds and leave only disposable interfaces to end-users or, follow suite of software and learn to repair itself on the spot (it can still do that in clouds on the other choice)?

The near term I see movement to the cloud with more disposable end user seats, very much like virtual desktop infrastructure. I believe the future will involve the blockchain. IBM and Stellar are already working together.

Yep, I also read about Intel that they produced their first blockchain-ready chip. A simple one, probably for reading price tags and such at retailers, and, if I remember correctly, it would work on Etherium blockchain.

If you find that article can you share it? I would love to read it.

I looked the article up. Apparently I was quite a bit off. It is about IBM also, not Intel:
https://www.digitaltrends.com/computing/ibm-blockchain-computer-salt
My memory isn't as keen as it used to be about details...

I probably mixed the information with another article I read, which resulted in the huge confusion that remained in my head after reading both.

Yeah, looks like IBM is leaning forward on blockchain tech. I have money in Stellar crypto because of their relationship with IBM. Plan to invest more in May.

I was just about to ask if you'd seen SteemPress. You were the first person on my mind when I saw their presentation over the weekend. How have you found it so far?

It works like a charm! I love it!

@howo Thanks. Love the work. Not sure what I can do to support the efforts, but let me know.

Spreading the word like you are doing right now is awesome :D

I will continue to sing #steempress praises to the masses.

This post has received a 2.72 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 3.48% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @joebrochin!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .10 SBD or Steem to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to our service for daily passive earnings which helps to support the @minnowfund initiative. Learn more here

You got a 1.75% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @joebrochin!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81