Computer Problems - If you might have an answer - I need your help

in #computer6 years ago

So...sad day... Computer is assembled, in my opinion "by the book". I connect the monitor, mouse, put on the electricity, lights on motherboard (yeah!), get ready, push power button -> silence... WTF!?!? TYpical.. all this waiting and of course it doesn't work...

Youtube and Google are my friends when it comes to problems that need solving. But this time I'm stuck!
I've taken the computer back in pieces and I now have the motherboard (CPU still attached) on the table with nothing but the PSU connected to it. I learned that by short cutting the two power button pins you should be able to start the PC...but nothing happens. Does this freaking mean that the motherboard is dead?

If you have any knowledge and experience with building computers, please save this poor little SadMoose <3

Sort:  

Ou nou! I'm sorry to hear that! :S

Well, it's gonna be ok. This is what you have to live with if you build a PC on a tight budget and experimenting with used parts.. Only thing to do now, in my opinion, is to buy a new and a bit better motherboard that suits the CPU better (and better for clocking). In the long run it's better to have a base for you build that can keep up with future upgrades!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64