You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Switching from Chrome to Firefox after years of being tracked online

in #computer6 years ago

Haha.. I have always been a Firefox user. I only use Chrome when certain sites don't load properly on FF.

You might want to take a look at the Brave browser. It's built by ex-Firefox creator and it's also privacy focused. Underlying it is still using chromium but it stripped out all the trackers. It also has built-in ad-blocker. Brave is now my secondary browser :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I used Brave long time ago actually and it is my main browser in mobile phone now. I have better experience using Firefox now on the PC. The fact that Brave is a Chromium based browser makes me stay away from it as I can't make sure it has tracker built in like the Chrome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48