True Funding for those who create! I mean all versions of a creative mind; but this is an example

in #compumatrix6 years ago

How many use OpenSource? https://opensource.com/ I do! And I have also followed projects to their conclusion and going to commercial versions and bought them.

But, for now we will stay with those inventive minds that create, and think of new ways to produce ideas that aid and help others to do the same.

So what is OpenSource and how do these people support themselves while they create for FREE so to speak, and they even give their wares away, asking nothing in return. I pretty much run my Windows unit on various OpenSource software, and several I have bought commercially later. I despise, most of what Microsoft stands for, but they do have a few good aspects, but over all it is just to become the wealthiest and most powerful group/person on earth.

So, my proposal is creating a way, as Steemit has done to repay these creators by the usage of their softwares and or their creative minds; or all creative activities such as these.

Any ideas?

Any creative minds out there want to get some small incentives to help while you work?Sam Image1.jpg
My name is Samuel Crees, and I believe to be truly creative, then one must not have to worry all the time how the bills are going to be met. I know this is true, because I have been in that boat.

Sort:  

I thought as an after thought; my Linux side of my computer and my independent computer are totally Open Source units. And I like them better, and they are far faster than a Windows OS.

Have you seen Utopian-io? Utopian-io is a Steemit account that supports Open Source contributors. 🦋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42