You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A helping post today.

in #compumatrix6 years ago

From what I've seen there are two camps: Those for and those against self up-voting.

The original idea of voting bots was to show one's appreciation of someone else's post, but it wasn't long before self-upvoting became the trend.

Recently the initiator of the Steemit Colour Challenge was blacklisted for using voting bots to upvote her own posts ~So I'd be wary of the over-use of voting bots to self-upvote.

Having said this, after watching this video I really do like Jerry's approach, as he's using his influence for the benefit of Steem. And so I'd like to experiment with it a little now too. 🦋

Sort:  

Yes, I agree. That's why I like @jerrybanfield so much. He is helping to support the entire community with his teachings. We can all learn so much. Thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86