Photography competition 35 SBD/$250 up for grabs! (update)

in #competiton6 years ago

I want to grab this opportunity to post an update about the competition that I started on Monday. First of all let me say a huge

Bildschirmfoto 2018-01-10 um 20.18.01.png

I am overwhelmed by your enthusiasm and reactions. I never expected this when I started the competition. I love hearing your stories and so far I have read each and every one of them and responded to them as well.

I think it is important to keep you guys informed about the situation of the competition as I want to be open and transparent and give everyone the opportunity to enter.

If this is the first time you read about this, I am talking about the competition that I posted about on Monday, you can read about how to enter by clicking on this link. You still have more than 4 days to enter.

At the time of writing I have 40 participants, if you don't find your name in the list below, you have probably not mentioned me or my competition in your post, otherwise I would have found you already:

@allesia @amaliatul @anatolianwishdom @archeothot @asfuriah @auminda @avinashvfx @benychen @biffybirdcam @carmenma @chalil05 @daniteror @darnuss06 @domioanna @enzo3785 @ervin-lemark @explorernations @faisalazmi @fazielsy @farahmarissa @gonrgh @jodiegolier @justdentist @lindiry @mcface @n8ggo @nwjordan @omardcam @oneboredhero @philosophizer @rwedegis @sohailahmad2525 @spikezon @starlost @SWedegis @unicornvomit @victary @waniphotography @yungbe @zach-charczynski

Bildschirmfoto 2018-01-10 um 20.34.29.png

There are the 40 participants, not all of you have submitted valid entries, but I have given you feedback so you know what you have to do to ensure you can enter the competition. I will make final checks prior to announce the winner.

For those of you who missed my update on the original post, due to the overwhelming success I had to make changes to the way I upvote the posts and they are now as follows:

  • React to my Post: 1%
  • Upvote on your contribution to the competition: 25%

This way I can ensure that everyone gets a decent upvote. Those of you who were first to participate got a generous upvote of over $0,33, unfortunately my SP has dropped due to the success of this competition and this made me make this change.

I will do a competition every month from now on to help each other grow together, so please ensure to follow me to be in it to win it. The competition will be something different every month, to keep it interesting and interactive. If you have an idea or want to co-sponsor a competition, let me know as well. Like I said in my original post, I want to grow a social network and I want us all to have fun.

On a final note, please put your links for the posts on my original posts, don't post them here as this is only an update and not the valid competition post.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-01-10 um 20.42.11.png

Good luck and thank you all very much!

Doron

Sort:  

Good uppertunity for peoples to participate in competition. Good work. Nice post

Thank you!

How strange, my name is not here, and that I complied with the rules, I named you, I put the rules in my post in addition to placing the direct link of your publication and until you received your response.

You're on my list. You probably participated AFTER I wrote this post. It's not a bot, I do manual work here. I keep track manually and I reply to everyone manually.

Yes, you're right, thank you very much for answering.
Sorry ;)

Is it too late to hop on?

Not at all, you have until Monday. Please follow the instructions from my original post as mentioned in this post. Good luck!

Did get the first one, now doing this one. I didn't see my name but going to the upvote button said it would remove it. (deer in headlights look) Hope you see me.

I’m sorry, it was @rwedegis who needed to do the upvote not you! My apologies if I confused you.

LOL, it's ok, he's just behind the computer in front of me!!! lol

thank you for contributing to this Steemian community :)

That's exactly what it is, a community and I'm having a lot of fun here, so why not give back to the community

Thank you @wolfje for this update! I think it is great how many people have joined this wonderful contest. I am super excited and still super happy with my entry :)

Good luck, it is so nice to see the participation and what's moving people. I love getting to know all you people!

thank you so much hope i win @wolfje
dd.jpg

Good luck!

Good luck!

Thanks for letting me know about the competition! This is great for engagement on the steemit platform!

Thanks! Anything I can do to help grow the network. Together we're stronger!

LOL, you didn't have to, but very nice of you! We're all growing together. In the mean time the entries now stand at 63 so another 23 since I made this post.

Thats amazing , :) me being one of them ? , It's great to stand together and support each other in the community x

Yes, the people above were the first 40 and it now stands at 63 participants including you.

Thanks absolutely amazing , :) Truly is love seeing people get involved in something together ,

hi, may i participate in the contest? @wolfje

LOL, I've replied to your posts. Please make sure you select 1 picture. You currently have 3. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93