Sort:  

I have an older Canon, it's Canon EOS 500d :)

I'm trying to get bigger selection of lenses and maybe later buy a better camera body, because lack of lenses is a bigger issue than having and old camera. If you're into DSLRs :)

I'm not a photographer but I know a bit about lenses and DSLRs. My father had Nikon D3100 with 18-55 lens. I know lens is really big issue when it comes to photography hehe.

That's the thing, if you want to get the best use of a DSLR you should have at least 2-3 different kinds of lenses, depending on what kind of photography you want to do :)

I've owned my Canon for almost 10 years already (maybe 7-9 years now) and so far I have 3 different lenses, soon I'll be getting my 4th and I'm excited :)

lol. It's really great. Which lens do you suggest for close scene shooting? Like product photography?

I'm not that good with lenses specifically, but if you would have a full frame DSLR instead of a cropped one.. I would go with something between 50-100mm, maybe having a "real" macro lens could help. Having a small aperture value (big aperture) can help to get nice blurry background in the images only by photography, but you can always edit that afterwards.

Usually in product photography you can have better lighting of the object, so aperture is not that necessary.

From more affordable price set, maybe this or similar: https://www.usa.canon.com/internet/portal/us/home/products/details/lenses/ef/macro/ef-100mm-f-2-8l-macro-is-usm

I understood, thank you for your help :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54