Photography Competition - Aubade (poem)

in #competition7 years ago (edited)

DSC_2016 edit.png

Dimesions : 4496 X 3000 px
Camera : Nikon D3400.
Of the multitude of raw shots accumulated in my camera this One in partiuclar Resonates with me the most. Experiencing the raw beauty of the scene as the sun rose , I felt this wave of tranquility washing over me, it filled my entire day with purpose.

Aubade

On mornings my Soul calls out to you ..
Rid thy Welkin of the dark dreary black & blue
Creep into my room while thy tun lay in slumber
Indeed your very presence begets a cumber
your warm embrace , my perfect Expergefactor
I rather it be you , than the obnoxious farm tractor
Roaring and pelting up the earth as it heaves past my window.
In Contrast thy golden rays slip and slide silently within Crack and Crevasse
Creeping contiguously spreading the order to Rise with Crescendo.

By Arvin Bhagoo

This competition was set by @wolfje for more information go to :
https://steemit.com/competiton/@wolfje/photography-competition-35-sbd-up-for-grabs

Want to read more of my poetry please Do Check :
https://steemit.com/poetry/@the.artist-98/my-stain
https://steemit.com/poetry/@the.artist-98/the-painted-lady
https://steemit.com/poetry/@the.artist-98/the-web-poetry

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for entering my competition. Please upvote my original competition post, the one that you re-steemed. Once you've done that you're qualified to enter the competition. Thanks

thanks for giving feedback will do . It wont allow me to upvote

Maybe refresh your browser or try again in a few hours. There are over 6 hours left to go.

i finally got true too late unfortunately , regardless thank you for creating a great competition like this ill participate next time .

I still accepted your entry as you weren't the only one with those issues. Thank you for participating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72