COOKING COMPETITION # 2 | Quesillo (Flan) with Condensed Milk.

in #competition6 years ago

First of all I greet all the participants, judges and all those involved in this prestigious cooking contest # 2, I had not had the pleasure of appearing, as it is known I am in a social project called "United with love for the Asylum Santo Domingo" in my locality, however my temporary absence is due to a flu virus that became very complicated, however I get up from my bed and prepare this favorite dessert for me, Quesillo (Flan) with Condensed Milk.

The original history of this dessert in my family goes back to the years of my childhood, to my maternal grandmother's house. food was prepared for the parish priest of the church, who came from time to time from the capital to do his religious services, and all at home took great care so that the priest ate very well, when the house was impregnated with that sweet aroma we already knew that the priest would have lunch with the family.

One good day after lunch my grandmother went to serve dessert, and she saw with horror that the sweet pot was "religiously" covered but the quesillo wasn't there, my poor grandmother's face fell out of shame of not being able to fulfill the promised dessert, she scolded and scolded us but she was very quiet so that the father wouldn't listen and repeated to us, you'll see they expect Father Marcos to go, and we were crying in fear and blamed each other among the cousins.

They gave us a beating of father and gentleman making the grandmother run all over the lot, jajjajajaja I remember it as if it was today, and none was attributed to that robbery, the dessert continued disappearing, until we all began to hunt the thief, because he was neither more nor less than my great-grandfather that of old step to be a child more like us, however we did not accuse him because he was very affectionate with us, only that we made turns between the cousins so that he would let the bandage eat the dessert.

Today thanks to this contest my mind flew to the beautiful past of my childhood and aspire the sweet aroma of that cheese that evokes the family union, grateful for this great treasure called memories. here my recipe.

Ingredients:

  • 4 eggs.
  • 1 can of condensed milk.
  • Liquid whole milk (same amount as can of condensed milk or powdered milk).
  • 1/2 cup sugar.
  • Essence of vanilla
  • A mould of 20 cm.

46328509_1169132129910068_4863485399642669056_n.jpg

Instructions

In the blender add the eggs, firstly and beat them very well, then add the condensed milk, vanilla essence and beat for a few more minutes.

46446924_938689426326107_5234092960768851968_n.jpg

To make the caramel, place the quesillera and add 1/2 cup of sugar over a low heat until the sugar completely melts, the color depends on the taste.

46291482_1639781179654229_360669895861469184_n.jpg

Now place the mixture and cook it in a bain-marie, or directly in the oven in both ways it looks very good. In 45 minutes it should be ready, and try with a knife if it comes out dry is ready, and that's how it is.

46449357_330857380841863_5554654029658718208_n.jpg

Well friends I hope you enjoy my recipe, and excuse the facades, but I got up just to make my favorite recipe and now I return to my rest to swear, thanks @leeuw and @jennimorillo for taking me to make girl once again. greetings to all members of the contest.

46432616_305140723425413_499919650495135744_n (1).jpg

All shots were taken by my granddaughter Maria Alejandra, with my mobile alcatel pixi4 , thanks without your help would not have been possible..

Sort:  

oh this dish, flan, - being THE favourite of my late mother, as prepared by @perlanacarada in this interesting story told - @leeuw's recommendation to @jennimorillo skips over the worthy honourable mention and surely presents the advice of WORTHY WINNER!!! We wish @perlanacarada a speedy recovery to full health and strength! Thank you @perlanacarada!!

Thank you for your solidary comment, still resting, recovering little by little, receive a great greeting for you. @leeuw

Wow! This is lovely from the first word to the last. I love your presentation and to top it all, the story behind your dish. It's simply amazing and couldn't been better. Thumbs up @perlanacarada 🙌👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello, I love your comment, thanks for the support you give me every day, I will be active soon on the network, regards, @akomoajong

This is an entry I'm sure @leeuw was waiting for, that quesillo really looks very delicious the grandmothers put a special touch to the food.

@leeuw already gives this dish as a winner, let's wait until Monday for the results, maybe someone else will appear, there is still the weekend

Thanks for that encouraging comment, I think all the menus are winners. @jennimorillo

It looks delicious. Thank you for sharing a piece of your memories and an authentic recipe with us.

What a beautiful surprise to see that beautiful comment, in my bed of sickness fills me with enthusiasm and encourages me to recover quickly, thanks friend @penticton

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26