You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creative Writing Competition! - ....“ AS SOON AS I SAW HIM / HER / IT, I KNEW IMMEDIATELY THAT ..................” - Pls Read On.

in #competition6 years ago

*What a disastrous moment it was for me when Grace who we loved and cherished each other suddenly changed her attitude.
We had argued earlier that day and she decided to pack her luggage away from my house claiming I was overprotective for her and needed freedom. I allowed her with a free mind and conclusion that she'd surely learn her lessons wherever she went. I became lonely and thought about how we used to live and love each other but nothing could be done than to let go on hearing that she's engaged to a friend of mine who's a drug addict. I felt pity for her because I knew she had fallen into the wrong hands.
On a fateful morning, I peeped through my window to see who was knocking my gate. Alas! It was Grace an as soon as I saw her, I knew immediately that she had suffered and learnt her lessons because she looked tattered, unkept and with scars all over her body
.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49