The State of the Sndbox Monthly Thumbnail Competition #9

in #competition6 years ago

Hello everyone! Today I'm sharing my entry to the Monthly Thumbnail Competition hosted by @sndbox.

4-01.jpg

The Idea:

First of all there’s a question that needs to be answered before designing and it is:

What is it State of the Sndbox?

As can be read in the introduction of each week’s report:

“State of the Sndbox is a weekly newsletter that provides the latest in Sndbox activities, projects, and provides the best resources in creative empowerment for the Steemit community.”

Whit this statement as a base, I wanted to create a thumbnail where it shows the versatility of State of the Sndbox. The icons represents the subjects that can be part of the weekly report, art, news, crypto currency updates, writing, photography, social media, everything linked to Sndbox.

The Process:

I started by downloading the vector for the representation of the activities and then I opened a new file on Adobe Illustrator.

1.PNG

I picked the vectors that worked for the theme and I edited them to change the composition, the colors and some shapes.

2.PNG

I made the main logo surrounded by smaller diamond shapes filled with @sndbox's characteristic colors and I placed the edited vectors on them.

5.PNG

I reordered the icons in more geometrical shapes. For the background I added diamond shapes different sizes and opacities and I added the title.

7.PNG

To finish I made a mask to combine everything together and I exported the image as a JPEG file.

8.PNG

Vectors used for the icons are free to use with attribution for the creators. Links to download the vectors:

https://www.freepik.com/free-vector/journalist-banner-set_1537632.htm#term=news&page=1&position=41

https://www.freepik.com/free-vector/educational-icons_772942.htm

Font used: Dry Brush

Thank you for passing by and reading my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36