Have you ever entered a writing story competition?

in #competition6 years ago (edited)

I entered a story writing competition for the first time and I have learned a lot. Here are some nuggets I have taken away from it. I hope that this will be of help to you.

                                ![competition.gif](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTG5kniTEqiX2QXG5ZZnNEwmeqMRZD3SvkK2J9hYKjjT9/competition.gif)
  1. Be confident about your craft.

  2. Be focus. Use the time allotted to work out your strategies. In my case, I decided on the story, the layout and made
    notes.

  3. Read the guidelines, read the guidelines. I wrote this for emphasis. Read all the literature that is available for the
    competition and if there are examples of the competition, use them.

  4. Share with a friend and ask the person to be your critic. At this point, you do not want a friend to agree with you
    You want the person to be your judge.

  5. Ask questions of persons who are in the competition so you can be clear. Do not be afraid although a competition
    you are in it to learn and also to help others.

  6. Enter a competition which aims to uplift all the members. Within this competition, we were told to post our story
    and read three others and give views. Of course, we were warned to be kind and this was done.

If you have never entered a competition of this nature, take on the challenge. Please read and vote for me and guess what steemitans, I am now in search for more. Within six weeks I will tell you the results. Thanks for playing your role in my success.competition.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61141.76
ETH 2438.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56