@Marglys entry to @wolfje Photography competition 35 SBD up for grabs!

in #competition7 years ago

Hello! Here´s my entry to @wolfje Photography competition 35 SBD up for grabs!

Maybe it is not the best shot in the world but it is my favorite. when I see it generates a lot of feelings in me, reminding me how my son walked toward the beach with his strength, energy, happiness and innocence that only a child can have, bringing me joy and peace to my soul ...Watching him walking toward the beach like that Its like watching him walk trough the path of life happy filling my heart with love ... to me, if a photo can make all these feeling in me, it's makes it the best photo in my book.


Photo taken by @Marglys in El Yaque Beach, Margarita, Venezuela

All rights Reserved

Thanks to @wolfje and his challenge..waiting for future challenges

Sort:  

What a beautiful photo, the most amazing is that it manages to transmit much peace, nothing more beautiful and pure than the love of a mother to her son, has definitely captivated me!

thanks @jennifer.jimenez I´m glad you liked it

It's a very nice picture. Nice to meet you 😊.

Hi @dewdrop glad you like it.. nice to meet you too ! :)..loved the photo of your son.

Little guy looks like he walks with some swagger. Your photo is great as it has meaning and even before reading your actual words it had put a smile on my face. When you can invoke emotion with any photo I think it's a good one.

I'm resteeming this post to hopefully give you a little extra exposure.

@thedarkhorse he does walk with swag..he is very confident and independent, maybe too much for my taste.. I have to admit that sometimes I am kind of overprotective mother.. I´m glad that this picture put a smile in your face...and thanks you so much for the resteeming this post.

Let him have his space to grow and learn. It's hard, but it's important. Can't micromanage a confident and independent kid, they need to learn some things by trial and error. I have one of those and one that needs much more hand holding. It's hard parenting 2 different ways and sometimes I catch myself overstepping with the independent one and other times not stepping in early enough with the other. It also took time to realize that they needed different things.

Think that parents have the hardest job in the world. Kids are so different and nothing can truly prepare you.

Great picture, I can understand the emotions it awakens in you. My son just started walking a month ago. Your entry in the competition is accepted, good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83