4 word rhyming competition (Week 2) Start rhyming.

in #competition6 years ago (edited)

bitmoji-20180319065934.png

INSTRUCTIONS

On a Monday i would post 4 words
E.G - Bank, Tank, Money, Life.

2 words would be rhyming 2 words wouldn't.
What you need to do is:

Make a Poem or Rhyme including all 4 words, it can be funny, serious or just plain daft.

1 entry a week. So best hold on until your happy with it

No spamming

Maximum lines 12.

To be posted into the main post comment section that i make on a Monday.

You must upvote the main post and if possible resteem.

The competition will run from Monday to Friday. Saturday the posts will be checked with winners posted on a Sunday.

MY DAUGHTER WILL BE THE JUDGE

The Winner will receive 2 sbd with 1 runner up receiving 1sbd. (Until I see how much the challenge earns) Then the prizes will rise. I will cover winnings with my own sbds.

If anyone wants to make a donation or help me with this competition contact me in the replys or via chat.

Here we go,
Words for week 2

BLOG
FOG
COFFEE
DREAM

All entries must be posted in this post to be included.

bitmoji-20180319070051.png


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

I Love Tea but I was having a Cup of Coffee


I Love Tea but I was having a Cup of Coffee
And I was writing a Blog my glasses had Fog
Still I didn't stop writing as earning Steem was my Dream
Hope this Shit poem makes some Steem

Thank you. Good luck :)

I write a boring blog
About my jog in the fog
I have a silly day dream
I am a popular meme
Spewing coffee
As I flee from a bee

Thank you. Good luck :)

A
BLOG about toffee,
COFFEE and cream.
DREAM about these
Every day it seems.
FOG of the mind,
Grease, gunk... FREEZE!

I see the alphabet... Clever.
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
...

I awoke from the night
Brewed a cup of coffee
I had Steemit in sight.
Though my head still in a fog
I had an idea for a wonderful blog
As I hear a big noise coming from the bed
I look over, theres my head
It was all a dream.....

Thank you :) Good luck :D

There once was a frog
that wanted to write a blog
But he couldn’t write this blog
Because he lived in fog
So he decided to follow a dream
In which he had seen
Himself eating toffee
That tasted just like coffee

The smell of coffee wakes me
From my last nights dream
I wrestle with my thoughts
While I add in lovely cream

What shall I post today
Maybe pictures of the fog
Or maybe write a poem
To fill my daily blog
P1260724 (2).JPG

I really wanted to start a blog
But I found that my mind was in a fog
So I tried to clear it up with some coffee
But no, the blog was just a dream for me

Thank you :) Good luck :D

Okay, Karen! You asked for another awful poem! LOL Here goes...

My head was in a fog,
I need to write that blog!
I drank 12 cups of coffee,
Ate 3 pounds of McVitie’s toffee,
Must confer with the team.
It’s all a terrible dream.
My Stomach fights my brains,
And all I can hear are trains.

Thank you hun, and its not awful, :)

I am a chocolate addict
I confess it on my blog
Without my daily chocolate hit
My brain would be a fog

I never have liked coffee
I never have liked tea
If I want a comfort drink
Hot chocolate is for me

I love the smell of coffee
To wake me from a dream
But the only way I'll taste it
Is in a coffee cream!

CoffeeCreams.jpg

Thank you and well done on your last win :)

My head is so creamy with some weird Dream.
I guess I need some Coffee to help me clear the Fog
I used to skip classes because some Fog blocked my way.
Then I will stay at home with my dog all day.
I know is confession time so I Blog about it today

Thank you. Good luck :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34