My Favorite Picture

in #competition7 years ago

Puppy Rowan.jpg

After seeing the photography competition from @wolfje in his post. https://steemit.com/competiton/@wolfje/photography-competition-35-sbd-up-for-grabs, I knew I had to enter this competition. In the past 10 years I've made so much photo's that I had a hard time picking out just one picture. But the one that came immediately to my mind was the one picture of my dog Rowan as a pup. For almost 10 years now he's a constant joy to my life. And from the moment he came into my life, my life was filled with joy and care. After having a big depression for over three years ... and coming close to the point of making an end to my life, he saved me.

This little dog gave me back my life and I will always love him and take care of him. He has make me a much better person and make me live my life again. With him I had to go out, go and take him for walks, and learned to love again.

So yeah, this picture is an emotional one, because it is the first picture I took from him on our first walk together! It's also because of this little dog that my love for photography has started to come back. In so many ways he is my life saver and that's why this is my favorite picture alltime.

Sort:  

Very emotional memories. Thank you for this beautiful entry and I hope your life is better now. U doet nu mee aan de wedstrijd. Veel succes!

Thank you @wolfje, Dankjewel voor je reactie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40