The first comment gets a full upvote!

in #competition7 years ago

There is nothing for me to vote on at the moment, so again I would like to offer one full upvote to the the first person who writes a comment on this post.


(pixabay.com)

One full upvote is presently worth approximately 25 cents (but the actual value may change due to the SteemIt reward pool size).

It's not much, but why not?

Rules:

  • Only the first comment will be upvoted.
  • The comment must be a proper positive comment and more than four words (at my discretion).
  • All other comments will be ignored - I will not upvote them (well, they might get a 1% upvote).

Thanks for looking at my post and..


(pixabay.com)

... be happy!


The Smallprint (I always try to upvote any reasonable comments (i.e. those with more than a few words) with between 5% and 20% of voting power - this presently equates to about 2 cents to 8 cents depending on my voting strength. Please be patient, it can sometimes take several days before I do my upvotes. If there aren’t enough comments, I will simply upvote myself.)


Sort:  

What do you mean i always find to much to upvote on steemit

Well done! You won!

It means, I'm going to sleep and my voting power is still above 80%. Good Night!

thanks, i just got mine back to 80%

I made an article about this yesterday, hardly anyone is upvoting and in the comments there are no upvotes by the OP or at least a reply to the comment.

This is a fascinating proposal. I often get my best value in upvotes from comments I leave on Steemit. Those comments typically have more to do with cryptocurrency, politics or gardening than "hey win an upvote". Nonetheless, I like the idea.

Even if I didn't "win" it was interesting reading your experiment.

Great Incentive that your giving away for only 1 simple and positive comment! Competitions are always fun to play. I am going to have to think of something like this to do for the community. Sharing is caring after all :) Keep it up @davidnx - Just followed you too and upvoted this post ofcourse!

Nice, keep up the good work, looking forward to more from you @davidnx

oh man i missed my chance! I was first but Steem kicked me off! lol resigned on and now post is 4 minutes late! noooooooooo! lol

arghhh I missed it by one :)

Congratulations @davidnx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

There's always something fun & interesting to upvote in gaming! Congrats on those medals though, hard work pays off in terms of medals!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58404.34
ETH 2367.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45