The Clever Comment Challenge – How you can be part of a live social experiment

To my six loyal followers. This idea is simple, upvote and comment on this article, share it as well. Let’s see how many people we can get on board.

To the new comers, G’day I’m fish, and a special welcome for people like me experiencing their first day on Steemit.

Our collective goal: Generate a $1 million economy within 1 article.

Before you start stressing, I don’t want the money, whatever this article makes, I pledge to spend in full, on my next Steemit promotion. Also no one person is likely to get rich straight away (although it is theoretically possible if you leave a clever comment).

If we can generate a $1 million economy within 1 article, I’m pretty sure that’s going to grab the attention of the main stream media sending all our stock in Steem through the roof!. Personally, I’m now using the term “main steem media”, but I digress. Let me explain how we are going to achieve this so it’s not just about my personal benefit.

Call it the pyramid scheme 2.0, redesigned for the collective good rather personal gain. The top of the pyramid is an objective rather than an individual. For the earliest readers please do upvote the article, but once it reaches the top “trending status” I don’t want any more upvoting of the article itself, greed will destroy the purity of Steemit, and I only need about $2K to fund my next Steemit promotion idea.

We can continue to comment and like each other’s comments until we have reached $1,000,000 in STEEM transactions. Effectively generating a $1m economy within this article itself. We can achieve this without any one person (including me) benefiting directly, unless they’ve really earned it with a clever comment.

It seems like a far-out idea, but it worked in chain letters and chain emails. If you think this will work let’s start upvoting, sharing, and commenting and see if we can grab the attention of the Steemit community, and the main stream media.
Oh, and good luck with the clever comment competition. The prize for the best comment…. The highest percentage of upvotes in a $1,000,000 economy. That should be a pretty good incentive.

Stay stoked, keep frothing, and always remember.... an informed investor is a successful investor.

Cheers, Fish (The Beach Bum Investor)

As always, image by legendary surf photographer Matt Brockie

Sort:  

sounds fucking great. lets get rich and personally buy our selves hookers?
fuck the crashing markets ! lets crash the system......

Lol, not really what I was getting at.... but we have a leader in the clever comment competition. Nice work @tyson666. Very creative. I'm following you for sure.

If facebook implodes and steemit explodes things could be looking up... lets get cooking....

Nice, I hope you also flicked an upvote to the article and one to @tyson666 to get things moving., and for a pretty hilarious take on my "move forward together" Mantra. And great work on your Facebook reference. The kids will learn what that is in "modern history" classes soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67753.34
ETH 3502.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82