Is there any place for feelings on Steemit ?

in #compassion7 years ago (edited)

You will probably want to know why I am asking this question and rightly so.
I'll tell you: I had and I still have an account on Facebook for the last 9 years, I felt that I was a kind of a pioneer there, comparing to younger people than me, I was there even before my kids were there.
Through all these nine years I strived to be authentic by writing things that I believed in and that reflected my own feelings and could also help or inspire my friends , and I had more than 2000 friends.
It was a kind of a blog in very short and right to the point sentences and messages.
To day I went through a kind of a personal crises and I felt, and I still feel, that steemit is not the place to share this kind of information , because people are money oriented and less interested in this kind of information . Am I right ?
Is your /our heart , love and compassion is part of the game here?
I will appreciate your comments.
In this photo below, that I took long time ago, I see the heart of a tree. Can you see it?
Thanks and see you soon,
Linda

image.jpeg

Sort:  

Hi Dear Linda. I can identify and understand your position. and, yes, I can see the heart of the tree in the picture.. I know what you are going through.. but that's because I know you personally and very closely .. your question is legitimate, of course, and is very nice put.

You have to consider, though, that other people do not know the details of the story. also try to remember and I am sure you will agree that in facebook you had not received the feedback right on the spot., I am sure you made some friends and good reputation there before you received likes and people expressed their sympathy to you. Like you I am new to this platform, what I suggest is for you to wait and give steemit a second chance, would you? Yours truly..

You are absolutely right dear David , and of course, you know me very well ...thanks for your words and for your simpaty here and everywhere.
Yours truely..

I may not totally agree with you, not everyone is money oriented. Steemit is very different from facebook but there are bad sheeps in every community. Steemit truly gives the control back to people

Thanks. I appreciate your point of view 🙏

You are always welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48