Self Love Exercise To Increase Self-Esteem.

1.jpg

I’ve been practicing an exercise by Marisa Peer called Self Praise.

It’s nothing hard, in fact, it’s really easy. I don’t want to call it an affirmation, but I do believe it is something similar to affirmations. This exercise is really simple and easy to do, all you need is your reminders app, a few minutes of your time and a bit of discipline.

I’ve been practicing this for about 5 days now and I have to say I feel really really good. I feel really good about myself, my work and my life. Although I do think a big part of that result was giving up this bad habit. I also think that this exercise that I’m going to tell you about had a big impact on my mood over the past few days.

Here are some of the benefits I noticed in just 5 days including improved self-confidence:

  • Better mood.
  • No anxiety.
  • Confidence in myself.
  • Full trust in my actions.
  • Focus. A lot of it.
  • Increased productivity.
  • Happiness. A lot of this too.
  • Much more calmness, almost no stress.
  • Full trust in the process and the universe.
  • 2.jpgIncreased passion for writing and work.

These are just some of the benefits that I’ve noticed. I promise that if you just stick with it for a few days you’ll notice them too. You might start noticing that you’ll feel much happier just after a practicing this for a few times.

High self-esteem leads to more happiness and positivity:

Because of the positive mindset, you’ll start noticing more things happening in your favor. I don’t know if you believe in coincidences or not, in fact, it doesn’t even matter. What matters is that you will start attracting positive experiences into your life that will benefit you.

Instead of forgetting your car keys, you’ll have a random thought that it might rain today. You’re going to listen to that though (intuition) and take the umbrella with you. A few hours later it starts pouring it down with rain. You check your bag and there is the umbrella your mind reminded you about.

This is just a silly example, but these little things will start to happen. They’ll be little and small first, but after a while, you’ll build momentum and you’ll start to attract bigger and better ‘’coincidences’’.

Exercise that increases self-esteem and self-love:

This exercise is from the book Ultimate Confidence by Marisa Peer. I suggest you read it, it’s brilliant.

This whole exercise is based on affirming and repeating the thought: I’m enough. If you do it often enough, the thought will start to become familiar. It will make a print into your subconscious and you will start to actually believe it.

I’m not saying that you don’t believe you’re enough. I’m saying that each and every one of us has this belief in at least one area of life. It’s usually the area where we’re not successful in. We’re not successful in that area because we feel that we’re not good enough. We feel as if we do not deserve it.

3.jpg
This can be in any area of life. Money, relationships, work, purpose, happiness… Anything. I promise you if you just do this exercise for one week. And if you do it exactly as instructed below, all your areas of life will start to improve. Including the one, you’re struggling with the most.

How to raise low self-worth / self-esteem:

  1. I set daily reminders for every 2 hours. Reminder says: I’m enough.

  2. I get an alert at 8AM, 10AM, 12AM, 2PM, 4PM, 6PM, 8PM and 10PM.

  3. Every time I get an alert I close my eyes. I imagine my inner child. I imagine myself when I was younger when I was still a child. I gently say to that little vulnerable child: You’re enough. You’re enough…

  4. I say it about 10 times and I always make sure that he smiles and he understands me and what I’m saying.

  5. Then I give him a hug and I try to feel the love that I have for him.
    Then I open my eyes and I continue with my day.

Yes, that’s it. That’s all I do and that’s all you have to do.

If you’ve never done inner child work before, this might be uncomfortable and weird to you at first. But I promise YOU.

This works, you’ll start to feel love for yourself that you’ve never felt before. With that, you’ll also start to feel love for others. You’ll be filled with positivity, drive, creative energy, and love.

Just remember, discipline is what creates success. Keep on doing this exercise, every single time you get a reminder and you should start to notice these positive changes or ‘’coincidences’’ after about 3-7 days.

Stay persistent.

I hope this helped you out. Please let me know what you think in the comments below. Have you ever tried something like this?

Until next time,

Benjamin 🙂

Sort:  

This is like taking affirmations to a new level! What a cool extra step to add picturing your inner child and speaking to him/her. Thank you for this very interesting concept.

No problem, I'm glad my post could be of value to you. :)

Reminds me of positive affirmation sound tracks but taking on more responsibility. Do you think during a busy lifestyle morning and night would be enough? What do you think about having a friend say a positive affirmation towards you for those who feel awkward themselves?

I suggest you do it as often as possible, that's why I have set reminders. It doesn't take long either. A minute at most. But sure, do what you can, doing something is better than not doing anything. No, I would recommend you doing it for yourself. You need to handle your inner child first. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57