Community Series #9: Guilty Pleasures

in #communityseries7 years ago (edited)

I have a confession to make. Ice cream never lasts long at our house. We may purchase a half gallon and my wife will have one bowl of it. We started buying our own half gallons to appease the situation.

My favorite flavors are mint, strawberry, or one of those mixed with chocolate. My saving grace is that I am one of those people who have trouble keeping weight on. For those that don't have that problem, I am sorry.

My other guilty pleasure is symphonic metal. You may be wondering what that is so feel free to watch the video above.

There is something about a heavy rock sound coupled with an angelic female voice that gives me energy. It may have something to do with my dad's guilty pleasures of KISS, Alice Cooper, or ZZ Top. I get it honest.


Enough about my guilty pleasures, this is the community series. What are your tv programs, music, or food related items that are a guilty pleasure?


Image Source: 1
Video sources: Nightwish Sharp Dressed Man

Sort:  

Flaming hot Cheetos with lemon! ლ(´ڡ`ლ)

Oh yes.... Cheetos are hard to put down, let alone spicy ones.

Can confirm. 💯

I hide snacks when Deb's on a diet - no one passion really - just whatever I'm not supposed to have because I'm such a supportive husband ...lol

Lol, what she doesn't know about.

Oh the sacrifice @johnjgeddes. ;)

I remember when Sharp Dressed Man hit the air. Driving around in my Nova almost out of high school, the song was on the radio stations non stop lol.

Chevy Nova and sharp dressed man, that sounds like a good time.

just keep buying it don't stop ;p don't feel sorry enough :D

Lol, noted. :P

My favorite ice cream flavors are chocolate, chocolate and chocolate😄💕

Haha, triple chocolate triumph. 😄

Tnx for sharing, Nightwish was totaly new to me.

You're welcome. Enjoy the song.

Okay there's this stuff...its unbelievable. Its not peanut butter, its like a cookie butter. It'll change your life. Thats my guilty pleasure.

Nutella? Lol, you have me curious!

You can find the same spread called Biscoff at your local grocery store. So good!

The reviews on Cookie Butter range from, delicious to I eat it out of the jar, lol. I love peanut butter and Nutella, so there may be a problem once I try cookie butter. 😄

This post has received a 1.92 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @lydon.sipe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39