Community Series #4: Favorite Quotes

Quotes have been an inspiration for me since I was a wee lad. I remember growing up and seeing quotes plastered all over the kitchen sink window - my mother had a way of finding words we needed to hear.

I believe quotes are snippets of courage to carry with you when the road becomes strenuous. They are those gentle, sometimes rough, and always a kick in the toosh mnemonics to keep us moving on up.

In this community series, I'll share a few of my favorite quotes, and then I would love to hear yours as well.


"Your success will be proportional to the number of people who know you, like you, and trust you." -Rabbi Daniel Lapin



-----------------------


-----------------------


Insecurity always reveals what you are secure in.


*Sometimes it is the people no one imagines anything of, that do things no one can imagine. *



What are some of your favorite quotes?


Image Sources: 1-2-3-4

Sort:  

Lies run sprints, the truth runs marathons.
@scan0017

An original, I like it!

The happy smilling (beautiful) faces in the first picture inspired me to smile and be happy ...good post from you , always.

Happiness for

welcome, more hapiness for you

Powerful quotes.

Great series idea!

Indeed they are.

Thank you! :)

I keep a wall of quotes that I come by and I looked at it. There are two that really stood out to me when looking at it for this response.

To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.
-Oscar Wilde

Don't cry because it's over. Smile because it happened.
-Dr.Seuss

I really like the last quote you have inserted in the post. People who feel like no one is paying attention or feel like they can't change the world definitely need to keep it close.

That Oscar Wilde quote is a good one. Smiling after reading the Dr Seuss simplicity. :)

There's nothing better than a powerful quote!

One of my favorites is from Napoleon Hill,

Patience, persistence and perspiration make an unbeatable combination for success.

I am familiar with Napoleon Hill, but not that quote - thank you for sharing!

What is better, ambition or contentment? --Lao tzu

Hmm, I'd say contentment, but I'll chew on this one some more.

I always though Buffet's quote of "you only find out who is swimming naked when the tide goes out" had a ring of truth about it.

I had a good chuckle the first time I heard that Warren wisdom. Somehow, a gif of that quote came to mind just now, and I smiled all over again, lol.

Quotes really inspire and motivate sometimes! My favorite quote:
"Our thoughts shape our reality"

Yes, they do. That is good one!

Wonderful quotes really nice
Thanks for sharing :D

You're welcome. 😀

These are amazing quotes! I especially love the one by C.S Lewis! These are magnificent!

Yes, they are! That Lewis quote gets me every time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80