Community Series #3: Dream Car

As I was pondering a fun subject for our next community series, the thought of a dream car came to mind.

This discussion is always enjoyable because you have a mix of nostalgia, reasonable purchases, and pipe dream kind of cars.

For me, I enjoy the Audi brand. I bought my A6 a few years after high school, and love taking it on a windy mountain road to this day. There is a smoothness to the Audi driving experience that all my friends and family comment on when they drive it.


It is no surprise then, that my dream car is an Audi R8 V10.



1

[2](https://goo.gl/images/3Q1CEH)

Audi originally came out with a V8 version but quickly realized that the car could handle more power. Hence, this 540 horsepower beauty that handles like a 911 Porsche.

If 540 horsepower is not enough for you, then an extra $30,000 will buy 70 more horsepower in the V10 plus version.


Alright my friends, it is time to hear about your dream car. Post your pictures. Brag about your brand, and why it is the best. Let's have some fun!


Sort:  

I am actually looking for a 2013-2014 Audi R8 V10 Plus or GT, hope I can find a good one in the next month or two. will Post pictures once I get it.

Nice man! Any preference on the GT or Plus?

Gt is better since they are more limited numbers than the Plus, so price wise it can appreciate in the future.

Investment and enjoyment, I like it.

they are some cars out there that will appreciate in value, usually, the Porsche 911 turbo, Porsche gt3, GT4, most McLarens and any sports or supercar made in limited quantities so might as well profit from them while enjoying them.

Might as well, it is a wise move in my book.

wow, now a reason to buy more steem and power up...after which fingers crossed for steem to reach 2K by end of next year...then we all can buy this Audi beauty isnt it? keep steeming

We could buy a few of these Audi's when that happens, haha. Also, that is a lot of Bavarian beer for us to enjoy. 😄🍻

Amen to that, amen...Fingers crossed and clued together

Awesome post :) I'm also vw group lover, owning a Passat (98) but my dream daily car would be the Audi RS6 2014 model, the one with full LED headlights or an old Quattro for a sunday drive, thanks for sharing :) #keepsteemin

The RS6 is a sweet ride. Do you want the sedan or wagon?

oh wagon for sure :) I worked in port in Slovenia and actualy had a chanse to drive from brand new GTI to AMG's and mybachs :) was a unique experience, sadly can't share shots, there were R8's I didn't get my hands on also RS6 :c really rare

Wagon it is.

GTI's are nice rides. Haven't tried an AMG yet.

Matt black, with matt black Vossen wheels, delted chrome and akrapovič exhaust system (some tasty sLOVEnian technology) Thats right! :) have a great day sir!

Now, that sounds epic....... Make it a great one yourself!

Nobody will find this here. :) 20170305_071902.jpg

This is pure luxury my fav is Bugatti

Yes, it is. Bugatti's are stunning cars both from engineering, and design.

the 911 Porsche figures in a lot of my stories - enuf said about that...lol

Lol, funny, I saw you as a 911 fella.

Yes, but sadly in my dreams...

Duuude! That's a great car. But my dream car is lamborghini.

Lambo's are niiice. Do you have a preference on a model?

This is my dream car too. I hope steemit will assist with that.

Keep working and we'll get there. ✊️

Beautiful car. I used to have an A4, have since switched to a big SUV to haul around our kayaks.

I have to admit I never was a big car fan... except for in 1977. I was 11 and I SO wanted a Trans Am. Yep a Smokey and the Bandit Trans Am....maybe thats why I like Coors now too...hmm I never thought about that...

Smokey and the Bandit, what a classic movie! Funny that you like Coors from the movie, I wonder if Clam Chowder is the same way.

what a beautiful car
I think it's gonna be my dream car too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88