#communityinitiative: What Brought You to Steemit & Why?

in #communityinitiative7 years ago (edited)

3 months into my Steemit journey and one thing I've realised is how important community engagement in posts is.

So, I would like to offer a series of community initiatives to engage more users.

Hopefully through these interactions it will allow Steemians to find other users with ideas/content they are interested in following.

With an ultimate aim of allowing users to get to know eachother better.

The great thing is it's all up to you guys!

It would be awesome if this could start something for new users or users who have been around for a while!

Feel free to post questions for the community to stimulate community engagement & don't forget to tag

#communityinitiative

In today's #communityinitiative the question posed to the Steemit community is:

What brought you to Steemit & Why?

☄☄

Don't forget to follow @viazenar for original poetry, self-development articles and more community initiatives.

Sort:  

hello
My name is Victoria. I'm from Czech & I live in London, UK. I recently being interested about cryptocurrency, so i found this community (steemit) and i think that is a great place to learn, share knowledge & earn $$ ^^ :) So i'm happy to be part of this community and share all what i know.!
i will be blogging about : online business, startups, marketing & cryptocurrency .

Follow me to see more :) @victorialuxx

Thank you @victorialuxx for an introduction about yourself!

Sounds like some interesting topics that would be useful for many people on Steemit. Best of luck on your journey 🌻

I was brought(found) to Steemit by following @marketreport who has long had an active YouTube channel. He made the suggestion a few weeks ago to check out his blog/vlog on Steemit. Myself, having been involved in cryptocurrency since 2011, I immediately saw the value of a social media platform like Steemit. Though I am and will continue to be, mostly a curator, I have posted a couple articles of my own. I have no desire to earn a ton of Steem here, but if my up vote or re-steem shows my appreciation for someones content AND drops a few Steem in their wallet great!

That's a great attitude to have! Not many people are here just to sit back and upvote while posting less but it is definitely something much needed to create a balance with those who are here solely to earn steem.

It's great how other social platforms are leading to Steemit as if it's the next step!

Nice post. Glad you find this place helpful

Best Regards
@varunsangwan

Bravocado.gif

Haha, excellent gif!! What brought you to Steemit? @varunsangwan

Well that's a long story I have a friend on fb Who do trading of crypto. At that time I was unknown to even bitcoin then he posted that buy steem I thought what the heck is steem so I searched steem on google and boom Since then I hardly remember visiting fb again

Crypto trading is something which is sounding more and more promising. So long Facebook and hello Steemit! It blows it out of the water.

wow..just upvoted and followed u..plz follow me back

Thank you for your upvote & follow! What brought you to Steemit? @ifty40

Well I found this site by accident. I was investigating ripple whether to buy or not. Found an article here and decided to stay. :D

Interesting.. I'm guessing google rankings for crypto related articles would be fairly high for Steemit, therefore bringing traffic through here.

@kingofdew is the one I have to thank! He kept talking about how great it is and oh how much was he undercutting it.

LOL I like your avatar and name Man that's crazy

Thanks! If you liked this one check my profile for a few more odd photos/photomanipulations!

Good to hear word of mouth is working for Steemit. That's what seems to be most popular in posts I've seen!

I've Upvoted for sure. happy to meet you in this big family.
looking forward to your next post.
You can follow my food blog to know more about me @fatkid

Your posts look great @fatkid & I love the username haha. Looks like some great foodie adventures.

Thank you for the upvote! What brought you to Steemit? Was it the love of food blogging?

Welcome.

upppp.gif

Following you now

Thank you! I appreciate the support ☄

Thank you Good post

Thanks @nezaigor What brought you to Steemit?

Communication with people first. Well, a chance to improve my welfare a little. Since I am from Ukraine and we have very small salaries. And Steemith gives me a chance to become a person and communicate with people.

It's awesome how Steemit can improve financial situations by simply posting things out of enjoyment. If only the rest of society was structured this way!!

Steemit is looking like it's going to be positive for a lot of people.

Here I can communicate with people from different countries. He shares his life's difficulties and see how this world works. And this is the main point.

That is wonderful :) maybe you can post something with the hashtag #communityinitiative and ask a question to fellow Steemians

Hello and welcome to Steemit!
I wish you all the inspiration in the world and tons of fun here.
Please, check out my blog :)
@velimir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63