Its happened - The community is leaving Steem

in #communityfork4 years ago

I've heard rumblings of this for a while now, long before #steemhostiletakeover, reading between the lines.

This was the nuclear option for the community and frankly I'm surprised it took this long to organize and push the button.

Along with others, I'm planning to move to Hive when it goes live (probably within a week or so).

I'm taking my #noloafingmoney and #noloafingloseit updates with me. The latter has been put on hold since I've been pantry eating for the last couple months.

I'm going to spend this weekend convincing all that I finally got to sign up here to move too. I'm sure this place will turn into a ghost town in short order.

Are you coming?

Sort:  

I'll most likely be leaving as well. A little sad at the prospect of leaving #steem behind but it's time that we leave this relatively centralized and vulnerable chain behind for greener pastures with #hive. It's not like the Steemit team was exactly awesome when it came to development and promotion, so it seems we're not missing out on anything other than the prospect of Sun making some changes in that area. He shot himself in the foot though, so I'm not holding my breath for the future success of #steem.

Are you coming?

How can one not? 😎

Hopefully work is underway to revamp to Hive governance. It would have been a nice opportunity to start everyone out with 500 SPs to level the playing field for a more egalitarian community yet it is understandable that where the tokens go interest/support will follow. It's hard trying to get currency out of tokens. 🤓

I don't think we would see the move if the movers weren't taking some of their stake from Steem.

I think we will see a leveling out immediately as those larger stakers start to use that where the ninja mine was, supporting dapps.

By doing that they effectively lend their support to other parties, lessening their direct and immediate ability to make changes.

I think we will see a leveling out immediately as those larger stakers start to use that where the ninja mine was, supporting dapps.

Interesting thought! It would be nice to see a greater distribution of stake as a result of the fork.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56