You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community Building and Building Your Following Naturally

Great post Sharon. I am a social media manager and blogger. I used to be an SEO consultant back in the day and now I don't bother with it. I am always learning and growing. Consistency is so important and engage with others like you said. I agree with all of it. And I think it's important to be real. Expect some people to disagree in a rude way but being real is what will attract others. Anyway you definitely got an upvote from me.

Sort:  

@miriamslozberg Mariam. I was concerned about search engine searches and including the right key words multiple times in my posts for search engines to be found. I no longer am concerned one bit. I have found community building has been the key for letting go of any concerns about seo. I used to write about seo regularly and I know for businesses it's still critical to build their ranking on Google to include key words on their sites. Yes there are many ppl who are rude and think they know more or are better at it. Yes itbmaybe there job. I have many communities I've built over the years with 6, 10, 13, 15 thousand followers. I think I have a pretty good grasp of community building and this is not my full time job either. Connecting with like -minded ppl and followers it's a great hobby. Realness I totally agree is creates the connection with others.

Exactly and as they say Rome was not built in a day. :)

Thank you @miriamslozberg Yes, I used to be concerned about tags, keyword placement and placing trending topics in my blog. None of that matters really. Write about you passions and what fires you up. Thanks for the upvote ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64