Steemitbloggers | EPIC Songspiration, A Music Prompt (Results)

in #community6 years ago (edited)



A Music Prompt (Results)


To continue from our previous contest, the 'Picture Perfect prompt' where you select 1 image out of the 6 that I've provided and write what inspires you and pen down your story, this time, it will be the audio side of things. Yes, Audio plays a very important part in ideation because it nudges your feelings/emotions/thoughts when you listen to a certain music be it bad or good.

As a kid, I always imagine an epic scene and valley where the war would take place, angels in the skies and scourge underneath in arms preparing for battle. Then there's explosion and all, but anyway... I won't derail here. Haha, so as you select one of these soundtracks that I've given you, be inspired and write that tale of yours the way it's meant to be told as the music plays.


Soundtrack Selections:

 

Criteria :

  1. Select ONE of the soundtracks given.

  2. Wordcount must not be less than 350 words.

  3. You may use additional photos/illustrations to tell your story.

  4. Remember to source back the songs I linked here.

  5. Include the song you've chosen in your post so we can listen as we read your EPIC story!

  6. Be inspired!~

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entry is to be done as a STEEMIT POST tagging 'steemitbloggers'.

  2. Post title must have '(Steemitbloggers Contest)' and you can have your own title.

  3. Share your Steemit Post link under this channel.

 

Rewards :

Top 3 favourites (4 STEEM Each)

This week's contest rewardpool (12 STEEM) is sponsored by @curie community building initiative represented by @randomwanderings. Thank you!

Deadline :

Saturday Night, 15/10/2018, 11.59PM (GMT+8) / 5.59PM (Cape Town) - Contest ENDED



The Entries & Results!


A shoutout again to @randomwanderings from @curie for sponsoring our weekly @steemitbloggers contest. @jaynie and I are ever so grateful to be able to increase our prize pool from 3-6 STEEM weekly to 12 STEEM! This is such a huge motivation because all the entries that are sent in are ALWAYS of high quality and every Author is deserving of the rewards. Because of the constant quality @steemitbloggers members are producing daily, this contest was no different. The quality that we've received this time was once again truly amazing. It was hard to pick only 3 of our favourites but @jaynie and I have come to a conclusion. Here are our top 3 favourite picks!

Our Top 3 Picks (4 STEEM)


At the End of a Long, Dark Road by @cheese4ead



source
This is it. The end of a long, dark road. My journey to find the Genesis Crystal and save our people has reached its climax. I am in the Forest of the Doomed and up ahead of me is the very point that my map has been leading me to, Morgan’s Rock. If I can just reach this sacred place and remove the stone then the curse upon these lands will be lifted and the evil that stains this world will be banished once again.

Limitless by @fromage


"Thanks for having me over, I had fun. Gotta go home and pass out...I work in the morning. "

She nodded and smiled, leaning on the door. "I had fun too. You wanna come by tomorrow night and watch some more?"

The Calm Before the Storm by @blanchy


It’s 22:00hrs on a runway in Nevada in the new F-35 Lightning B. Hank is my partner . For once he is quiet. We are still in shock! The whole world is. We received news off the president over a month ago. Civilians over a week ago. They were coming...

Honorable Mentions ( 1 SBD)

Shit Happened by @bboyady


As usual, the tiring job when it comes to end of the year, I really cannot believe myself I already did not sleep well for almost one month, every event just back to back and no time for day off. This job really tested me to the limit. But luckily that time...

Congratulations!

Thank you for sending in your awesome entries once again for @steemitbloggers weekly contest. We love your constant support and participation from all of you for this weekly contest. This has been hard to judge once again for @jaynie and me and we would love to continue to reward EVERYONE of you with something. All in good fun. :) Our next contest would be announced in our @steemitbloggers discord server. I'll see you all in the @steemitbloggers contest channel. :)

Want to join our awesome family?

If you want to be part of this awesome community, @steemitbloggers is always interested to meet people with amazing personalities and great content creators. If you want to know how to join us? Head on over to @jaynie, our Steemitbloggers founder profile and be on the lookout for an invitation link post.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2018/10/15/steemitbloggers-epic-songspiration-a-music-prompt-results/

Sort:  

Awesome picks for the wins! I so happened read most of the winners' story, super intriguing as I read them with the music playing! Congratulations @blanchy, @cheese4ead and @fromage!!! Wrote MORE :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow my first ever contest top 3. Thanks a million 😀😀😀😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats! Rewards have been sent :)

Thanks for your hard work on these contests @zord189

How cool. These contests are of high quality. Congrats to all the winners!!

I agree! They've always been sooo goooddd

Also a shout out to all involved in making this happen.

@randomwanderings and @curie for sponsoring
@steemitbloggers contest. @jaynie and @zord189 again

Thank you very much brother.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ur welcome :D

Awesome contest!

Thanks! Join the next one!

Nice one . Thank you very much @zord189 and @jaynie

Everyone's stories were excellent.

Gaz

ur welcome :D Congratz!

You won @cheese4ead! I'm so happy for you. Your story really should be highlighted :) Congratulations!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @happycrazycon

I feel really good about the reaction towards it.

Thanks for your support.

Gaz

Awesome contest! Looking forward to reading the winners. And also hoping to enter the current one(if there is one, I've been away haha)!

Haha, please send in ur entry for the current one! It'll be fun!

These #steemitbloggers contests just keep getting awesomer and awesomer! Thanks for putting this together, @zord189 and congrats to all the winners!


via GIPHY

Ur welcome @traciyork! Missed ya!

Can't believe I didn't respond before, but thanks so much everyone!

No worries and CONGRATS! Keep writing awesome stuff

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79