PowerHouseCreatives Contest | A Different Perspective (Results)

in #community6 years ago (edited)



A Different Perspective (Results)


A family have bought a puppy from the petstore. The daughter, Elisha have always wanted a puppy and for her 16th birthday, her parents have decided to buy her a mini schnauzer. When they arrived back home, the box that houses the puppy drops and out YOU crawled. Yes, YOU are the puppy and it is your duty to tell this story of how your life as a puppy/dog unfolds... This is a contest from a different perspective.


A Different Perspective


Criteria :

  1. Story length must be 350 words and more.

  2. The story can be of any genre.

  3. You are encouraged to use photos/illustrations to better tell your story.

  4. Create a nice story title.

  5. Woof woof~

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entries(Steemit Post)are to be posted here in the 'community-contest' Channel.

  2. One Entry are allowed per participant.

  3. This contest must be done as a Steemit Post.

  4. Post title must include 'PowerHouseCreatives Contest'.

 

Rewards :

Top 3 Favourites will get 2 Steem Each.

1 of the Top 3 favourites will be selected as best favourite to receive any rank perks.

 

SPECIAL RANK PERKS :

Members will be able to win extra reward prizes according to their current rankings. Applicable only to first prize winners unless stated otherwise.

THE PEEPS ✩ : Normal Prize

ENTHUSIASTS ✩✩ : +1 Steem

BRONZE MEMBERS ✩✩✩ : +1.5 Steem

SILVER MEMBERS ✩✩✩✩ : +2 Steem

GOLD MEMBERS ✩✩✩✩✩ : +2 Steem & 1 SBI

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 17/02/2019, 5.59PM (Cape Town) - Contest ENDED


 


The Entries & Results!


A HUGE shoutout to @freecrypto for sponsoring our contest rewardpool with 15 STEEM! With this Steem, I am able to reward all of you with more rewards. Also,1 of the Top 3 favourites will be selected my best favourite to receive any rank perks. Without further ado, here are the results :

Top Favourites (2 Steem Each)


The Girl of my Dreams by @tryskele


20999312.jpg
Img Source

I was still very sleepy, curled up next to my sister. I could smell something it made my tummy grumble, but I was too tired to get up to go see what it was. I guess my sister didn't want to either, she was having a dream or something. She kept kicking me. I guess that's why I woke. I laid there. I was almost back to sleep and the next I knew I was moving further away from my sister and I couldn't see her anymore...
 

From the eyes of a Puppy by @ireenchew

ohob1w1sus.gif
Source

I tried to open my eyes but the light outside was too bright. It hurt my eyes even as I tried to open it. Maybe it's not the light but my eyes find it very hard to open. My eye lids felt like it was glued to each other. I struggled to open them. All this time, I could hear noises all around me. I couldn't understand what those noises were; it's a combination of both high and low pitch sound. Instead of focusing on the sound around me, I choose to let myself concentrate on my eyes.

I slowly opened my eyes...

Congratulations


Thank you for sending in your awesome entries once again for PowerHouseCreatives weekly contest. We love your constant support and participation from all of you for this weekly contest. It was really interesting to see two sides of a puppy's story. One who found a nice family and a best friend and one losing a best friend. I really loved both stories a lot.

For the next contest, the details will be up next week. I have decided to skip this week's contest because I'm sure a lot of us will be focusing on pushing the 20k SP delegation poll by @theycallmedan. I think it'll be also good for me to take a break and with whatever time I have, I can focus on pushing this contest. I have been really busy with my new work but I will still do my best to be there for you guys.

Want to join our awesome family?


If you want to be part of this awesome community, PowerHouseCreatives is always interested to meet people with amazing personalities and great content creators. If you want to know how to join us? Head on over to @jaynie, our PowerHouseCreatives founder profile and be on the lookout for an invitation link post.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2019/02/18/powerhousecreatives-contest-a-different-perspective-results/

Sort:  

Thanks @zord189. It's truly a hectic week for everyone but we will always support each other.

Yes, will keep supporting you all. <3

Thank you @zord189 :) You definitely make me think outside the box LOL.

Hahhaa, I love your story! So heartwarming :)

Such a wonderful idea for writing a short story @zord189. I often 'put myself in someone else's shoes' so it will be fun to think about what a dog's life might be with Elisha as she matures into womanhood. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84