THE IMPORTANCE OF PROOFING READING YOUR WORK BEFORE POSTING.

in #community6 years ago

PicsArt_06-21-08.43.56.jpg
image source

I know most of us here know what "Proof Read" means. But for some that don't know what "Proof Read" means, it means in simple terms, has the act of going over what you have written several times to check for grammatical errors, typographical errors and other errors and correcting them.

As a blogger on steemit, I think it is very important for you to always Proof read your work after writing it, because no matter how well you think you have written it the first time, you will still find errors if you go through it again. Several times I have written a post and I thought that I wrote it very well without typographical errors and grammatical errors, so I didn't bother to proof read it and I just post it like that.

But it is after I post the work that I see some errors in the work or some people point out errors to me in my work when they read it. So because of this, I have learnt to always go over my work several times after writing it and I have seen errors and corrected them.

Proof reading your work is part of the requirements for writing a quality post, because grammatical and typographical errors when seen in a post are characteristics of low quality post in my opinion.

I came across a post recently and the author of the post was complaining about how some post with grammatical and typographical
errors are on the trending page and yet has I was reading his post, I also saw several grammatical and typograghical errors on his post.

Am sure he did not proof read his work because he thought that he wrote the work well without any typographical and grammatical errors but yet i saw different types of errors while I read his work. So, the fact is that it is important for you to go over your work again, no matter how well you think you wrote it the first time because you will still see errors in the work.

When we make post, am sure we want people to understand what we are talking about, but if you have grammatical and typographical errors on your work the readers might not understand what you are talking about because it might not add up. So Proof reading is important because it makes you see grammatical and typographical errors in your work and you correct them and so readers will be able to understand what you are talking about.

=Stay tuned for part 2

@yaanivapeji

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Apeji Yaaniv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82