I HAVE BEEN NOTICING SOMETHING WEIRD GOING ON, ON STEEMIT FOR SOME TIME NOW..

in #community6 years ago (edited)

unnamed.png

I don't know if it is just me or other steemians are experiencing it too, anytime I post I gain over 100 followers and after a while and even sometimes immediately after I gain the followers after posting , I start loosing them again.

PhotoGrid_1536133234092.jpg
image source

This has been going on for a while now, I think over two months now and I have been wondering why this is happening. At first I thought that I was loosing these much followers at once because my post was just too offensive that they couldn't handle, but then again I thought no because I used to gain these much followers immediately after I post before loosing them.

Several times during this period, when I check to see the accounts unfollowing and following me, they are mostly the same accounts, with low reputation and inactive. I also noticed that some of these accounts are massively flagged and basically unstable accounts.

So these accounts that are unfollowing me, am not really bothered about them, since I said that they are mostly dead accounts. But am still curious to know why this is really happening. Just want to know whether there is a bug in the system or something?

@yaanivapeji.

Sort:  

I have experienced that (though they weren't unfollowing and I was getting about 20 followers or so) about 3 months ago. But is stopped after like 3weeks, i think.

OK, so it is not only just me experiencing this. Am curious to know what is the cause of this.

I would love to know too...

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

yeah, i was experiencing this also. its like wave of bots following people one after another!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74