You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gifts, Colors, Paradise & Dreams

in #community6 years ago (edited)

This reminds me of something my dad made. He made 2 ceramic bulls in shop class when he was 14 and gave them to my grandmother. He never cared much for them but she talked about them every time i saw her (RIP). I have all her cool ceramic dishes when she passed, all i wanted. The house is still in sale mode and this reminded me " hey get those bulls". Great read @glenalbrethsen :]

Sort:  

It's amazing how that works, isn't it, @weirdheadaches? How people can really love the little things we do, even if we don't really think much of them. My younger son made a pretty simple but very useful paper towel holder for one of his shop projects. I don't know what we would do without it. :)

There's certainly a lot to be said for sentimental value. Parents are used to giving so much, for so little in return, that when things like this happen, for better or for worse, they tend to get elevated in our minds and in our hearts. :)

Totally agree. Im not one for material possessions, excess anyway. But, much to be said on sentiment. My next #fff will have one of my gmas bowls. I miss her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53