Long Time Coming

in #community5 years ago

thu39e9r1t.jpg
Racking my brain, trying to figure out whether to write or not and what I could possibly write about, I settled on this image.
This is a blanket I started crocheting back in 2011 while I was pregnant with my youngest. I used my daughters twin size bed to gauge the width and length. I started it but stopped and put it away for a while.
Two years ago I got it back out and started working on it. I didn't get very far though because I forgot what stitch I had used so I tore it apart completely and restarted it. It took another six months and 20.00 dollars to finish it but I did it and I felt happy to be finished and have it come out looking so good. I'm not a serial crocheter so I have always had trouble keeping my edges straight. I'm not sure how I figured out how to fix that but it has made a world of difference in how my projects turn out. I have lots more I have done in the last six years, mostly quick one hour to a couple days in length. Simple and easy to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55