Eight Days And Counting

in #community4 years ago

k15utndcq4.jpgImage source @wanderingmoon screenshot
The last few days have been a bit of a struggle for me in posting. I have been journaling for three days now and ego is fighting me every step of the way. I'm not much for christian music but have had a soft soft for DC Talk since the 90's and in the summer of 2018 was introduced to Toby Mac and Newsboys.
In an attempt to clear out some ugly energy I flipped over to youtube to find Between You and Me. I listened to that about three times in between a few other songs by the above musicians and ended with Million Pieces. A very beautiful uplifting song. Afterwards I was feeling a lot better.
I went surfing to find some more uplifting positivity and remembered an app I discovered earlier this year. I want to share it here for anyone who may want to join me in some challenges. It's called habitica and it turns your goals into a game. For every achievement you recieve an in game reward or level. You also get to battle monsters. But you have to be honest. If there were any goals you were unable to complete your character loses health points. This app among a few others are what I will use to help me get through growth in the coming year.
I want to be as positive and inspiring as I can be but because I have failed numerous tries at journaling there is no garantee that it is gonna be all sunshine and roses. What is growth without learning about yourself and becoming better then you were the day before? If you don't put in the work you remain stagnant and become irrelevant. Let's let 2020 be the year we become better then this year ending. Lets grow together in 2020.
h9masqgnrt.jpgImage source @wanderingmoon screenshot

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94