You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is there Value in Upvoting comments?

in #community7 years ago

I just wish I had commenters to upvote on my posts.. xD
But yeah I get your point and I too believe it's important to hold your voting power above 80% to actually reward those post you deem worthy, and to also reward comments that actually has any substance.
It can however feel really pointless when you have less than 500 Sp to vote on anything cause you don't really feel like you do a difference. That's why I myself have rented SP from @blocktrades in order to at least have a little to play with, cause without I really felt voting was an unsatisfying and inadequate system.

Sort:  

hmm just too curious about how much you pay?
before 500 its the real test here to stay.

I've spend about 60 SBD.. and I know that's quite a lot but I was curious about how it would go down and while I was at it I wanted to try out the slider. All in all I'm not totally sure it was worth if you look at the pure value, but it really opened up a lot more curation possibilities and it greatly enhanced my steemit experience.

hmm...ye to get the slider is a game changes. how long do u have it?
a think it can be but only if u post a lot. a see the last post u did. its a nice one.
a think a lot of user are checking out Ur wallet before up voting etc. so u get way more traffic on more Sp

well there are some people who are that but I follow and upvote people who are interesting to me.

Before I got delegation I was able to make use of busy to give 20% upvotes so that it would still have some value. As I continue to get more SP I am able to have lower voting weight but still have value so that I can provide more upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68