From Flattr to Steem

in #community7 years ago

FOR NEARLY THREE YEARS, I would get pocket money when people tapped the star below photographs I shared on Flickr, like the ones of the Rock of Cashel. That small amount of change normally recycled back into Flattr, the service connecting me to faves that paid. I changed credit cards and failed to reconnect Flattr but the thoughtful gestures I received in the form of real money intrigued me.

Easter Rock.png

Over the years, simple tip jars evolved into sophisticated block chains. And now I'm walking into one of those block chains by climbing aboard Steemit. From the supporting sounds of several articulate voices I have permitted into my headphones, I'm convinced this will be a very worthwhile experience. My first explorations will take me down the clickstreams of photographers, artists, writers, and illustrators who I find using Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51