I Missed Two Steem Presentations Lastweek.

in #community6 years ago (edited)


In the past 48 hours, I've missed two presentations where I would have given a talk on Steem and Steemit. The reason is my insanely tight schedule and some other unfortunate and uncontrollable factors.

Live Steemcast/Zoom cast with Cryptonafrica

Two days ago I missed my live broadcast with Cryptonafrica because I was traveling from Ibadan to Lagos. I could have chosen to travel earlier but I had to settle some personal business in Ibadan.

Launching of STACH in Uyo

I missed the launching of STACH in Uyo because of a flight delay of over eight hours. Our flight was supposed to take off by 7:00 am but because of unfavorable weather, the flight was delayed till 3:00 pm. We eventually got to Uyo very late and by the time we got there, the event(launching of the STACH hub and a meet-up) was over. It was a really painful experience.

Steemit Incubator with My BraveWealth

After meeting some of the Steemit folks that stayed till after the end of the program, I lounged in an hotel and gave some of my time to a Steem Community in Facebook community. I had a live AMA with My BraveWealth. The AMA was supposed to be a live video but the network didn't support video.

Thanks to @surpassinggoolgle for being a very wonderful person, he came and helped with some of the questions when I tagged him. I had to squeeze out time to attend that meeting because I didn’t want to postpone it. If I did, it would have choked up my already tight “future schedule”.

In this video above, I shared some of the useful tips on how to make more $$$ from Steemit. I shared the things that I practice, the things that every newbie should take note of in other to succeed here in planet Steem. These are some of the things I would have said if I made it to the online and offline events that I missed.

Thank you very much.

kaka-s.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Amazing steem relations.
Are you traveling around Africa cause of steem ?

If so you should request all steemians to cover your travelling fees by donation.
Keep up the good work.

I love this video I watched it from beginning to the end and I learned alot of things. I've learnt that steem means value and having enough steem power is beneficial. Also the need to share what we have we need to give or to be givers. There is also the need to always socialize, reading people's posts and commenting on it is important as well. As a new babe am encouraged, u said apart from your introduction post it took you about two months to make some dollars. So I've learned not to give up but determined to put my best. Thanks for sharing. Sorry for the delay in your flight ✈ you still made it. You may wish to visit my blog @nellyprecy

Unforseen circumstances can sometimes rub us off some important opportunities and meetings. Sorry for those events boss.
I'll resteem this post so I can get access to the video later. Thanks for sharing it to help us newbies grow. Happy Sunday

Awesome video @tojukaka. All you said about creating value were evident innjust the short time we soent together in your lodge! You were just enough inspiration and we look forward
to #steemsavers.
An initiative yu suggested and One i beleive will be of great value to the IDPs. Thanks once again for this video. Hooe u have registered my name in your kidney now? Lol

Lol
Yeah bro

Your name is duly registered

We missed you at the launching of stach uyo hub yesterday. It was awesome. Hope you can make it next time?

Awesome job you are doing @tojukaka... I love your dedication to growing this community. You are a good man.

Thanks for this video

@tojukaka, i love you sir, thanks for the selfless service

Nice one!Ur a dedicated person, and we will b ever grtful for having someone like u.

Yes, I was part of the presentation for Steemit Incubator with My BraveWealth yesterday night and it was awesome. I went away feeling blessed and re-energised to conquer the world!

Thank you Toju, especially as you had to sacrifice your much-needed rest for us newbies. Keep up the good work, bro.

@tojukaka your selfless act is really enviable, welldone! You will have lot more presentations to attend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78