You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I heard of the meat diet, didnt know it can be this bad for you!!

in #community6 years ago

I also think we should strive to eat less meat - not only due to the health benefits, but also due to the environment as well as animal welfare. It can certainly be done without going completely vegan - like my ex-colleague tried to avoid eating meat during the ordinary week days, eating meat only in the weekends.

It's difficult though ... meat is so good and also so powerful. At my previous workplace I sometimes ate in a canteen that had quite good vegetarian dishes, and I tried to at least do vegetarian lunches at least a couple of times a week. One remarkable thing was that I got very hungry for dinner long before dinner time on those days I had been eating vegetarian lunches.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66099.02
ETH 3560.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16