You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 12 Things I Didn't Know I Would Be Doing On Steemit

It's really like learning a whole new language while being in middle school all over again, and at the same time that first day of work in a job you've got no clue about because you oversold yourself and bluffed your way through the interview, while living in a new culture where everyone airs their dirty laundry in public.

That is an even better summary of the place. People will know what you mean. You should just lead with that. Or follow with it and put it at the end of your posts!

Sort:  

It's a little long for a slogan, and doesn't really fit a mission statement, and as I was typing it I was thinking, Man, I should have thought of this earlier and included it in the post. Type type type Oh, well. Shrug.

Or I could have said:

Steemit: Don't short the roll.

Then you and I could have roflcoptered while everyone else wondered what I was drinking. :)

I'm picturing both you and me roflcoptering on the floor next to each other. That's a funny mental image! "People would point and stare, but we wouldn't care. Because we met the roflcopter."

Kind of like this:

I was looking for the one where's there's at least two of them, but I couldn't find it. You'll just have to imagine the other guy. :)

Yep, that's pretty much it! Too bad they didn't do another sketch where all of them were doing that. Would have been hilarious! :)

I'm with you on that one! It's a perfect summary of this craziness :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84